1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

WFCA High School Football All-State

The Wisconsin Football Coaches Association has announced its All-State, Player of the Year, and Assistant Coach of the Year Awards for 2018. The WFCA is producing separate Large School and Small School All-State Teams for the first time.

Landing spots on the Small Schools All State team were Cuba City senior wide receiver Brayden Holzemer and Mineral Point senior kicker Curtis Cox.

Small School Honorable mention selections include:
· Quarterback Issac Lindsey of Mineral Point
· Offensive Lineman Logan O’Brien of Fennimore
· Colby Argall of Black Hawk and offensive back and teammate Rece Shelton at defensive back
· Troy Klein of Lancaster at inside linebacker

The WFCA Coach of the Year honor will be announced after the playoffs.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email