1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

UNI Hall of Fame

CEDAR FALLS, Iowa – The 35th UNI Athletics Hall of Fame class has been announced.

The group includes the 2009-10 men’s basketball Sweet-16 team that included former Bellevue Marquette Catholic prep Jordan Eglseder, former women’s basketball coach Tony DiCecco, football great Eddie Berlin, women’s basketball player and national championship coach Kris Huffman, wrestling national champion Don Parker and outstanding track athlete Diana Leftridge.

Three-time wrestling All-American Dr. Justin Greenlee is the 2019 recipient of the Merlin Taylor Academic Hall of Fame Award and longtime Panther supporter and Panther Scholarship Club Executive Committee Member Stan Lorenz will be honored with the Dr. Jitu Kothari Meritorious Service Award.

The 2018 Hall of Fame ceremony will take place Sat., Sept. 21.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email