1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

Several Cyclone Gain All Big 12 Honors-Campbell Coach of the Year Again

The Big 12 football coaches selected their All-Big 12 teams yesterday, and 17 Cyclones were awarded postseason honors for their exploits on the gridiron in 2018.

Sophomore Greg Eisworth (S) was named First-Team All-Big 12, while junior David Montgomery (RB), junior Hakeem Butler (WR), freshman Charlie Kolar (TE), sophomore Kene Nwangwu (KR), junior JaQuan Bailey (DE), junior Ray Lima (DT) and senior Brian Peavy (CB) were named to the second team.


Senior Spencer Benton (DE), senior Willie Harvey (LB), junior Josh Knipfel (OL), junior Julian Good-Jones (OL), junior Bryce Meeker (OL), freshman Brock Purdy (QB), freshman Mike Rose (LB), senior Sam Seonbuchner (FB) and junior Marcel Spears (LB) were honorable mention selections.

For the second straight season, Iowa State head coach Matt Campbell was selected as the Big 12 Coach of the Year.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email