1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

New Dubuque School Board Members

All three incumbents won re-election to the Dubuque Community School Board yesterday. Board president Tami Ryan, Mike Donohue and Lisa Wittman will serve 4-year terms each. Newcomer Kate Parks actually received the highest vote total getting 5,208. Donohue finished a close second receiving 5,176, while Ryan got 4,883 and Wittman 4,795. Incumbent Tom Barton decided not to run. Voters also overwhelmingly passed the “revenue purpose statement.” That will allow the board to continue to spend money generated from the one cent sales tax on projects like Senior and Hempstead high schools. In Western Dubuque school board races it was incumbent Jessica Pape in district two winning over Michael Clasen, 1,687 votes to 760. In district four, Nancy Fett won with 1,174 votes over Jeff Wolf, who received 1,141. Incumbent Chad Vaske in district five ran unopposed.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email