1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

MVC All Divisional Teams Announced

The Mississippi Valley Conference has announced the members of the boys basketball all divisional teams.

In the Valley Division: Hempstead junior Michael Duax was selected as the Player of the Year. Joining Duax on the first team was Wahlert senior Cael Schmitt. Jamari Smith of Hempstead and Jacob Schockemoel of Wahlert were second team. Honorable Mention honors went to Nick Kaesbauer and Jack Sabers of Hempstead along with Isaac Riley and Nick Bandy of Wahlert.

In the Mississippi Division: Senior High’s Cooper Medinger and Daquan Lewis were chosen to the first team. The Rams Kendrick Watkins-Hogue and Jim Bonifas were second team along with Dylan Johnson of Western Dubuque.

Honorable Mention selections included Cain McWilliams and Tyler Schuster of Senior and Garrett Baumhover and Payton Quagliano of Western Dubuque.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email