1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

MVC All Divisional Baseball

State tournament bound Western Dubuque had three first team all-division selections as the Mississippi Valley Conference released the all-divisional teams this morning.
Two W-D players were unanimous choices on the Mississippi Division squad including junior Calvin Harris who was named the Player of the Year in the division. The other unanimous choice was Sam Goodman while Kyle Lehmann was also a first teamer. The Bobcats Casey Perrenoud, Zach Bierman, and Damon Jaeger were named to the second team along with a trio of Dubuque Senior players: Sam Link, Cole Smith, and Johnny Blake. The Rams Nathan Swift and Matthew Hirsch were Honorable Mention along with the Bobcats Peyton Quagliano and Matt Maiers.

Hempstead had two players receive first team Valley Division honors: Zach Sabers was a unanimous choice and teammate Andrue Henry also was selected. The Mustangs also landed two second team selections with Devin Eudaley and Riley Connolly. Jared Walter of Wahlert was the Golden Eagles only second team choice. Wahlert’s Matthew Schmitz and Jake Brosius were Honorable Mention along with Hempstead’s Joe Vize and Peter Unmacht.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email