1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

MVC All Division Volleyball Teams

The Mississippi Valley Conference has announced the all-division selections in volleyball.

In the Valley Division: Wahlert Catholic senior Alliyah Carter was named the Player of the Year along with first team honors. Head coach Lindsey Beaves and staff received Coach of the Year accolades. Joining Carter on the first team was teammate Grace Leuken. Hempstead had one first team choice with Corinne Meier. Second Team All Division honors went to Lauren Montgomery of Wahlert and Leah Moeller of Hempstead. Ella Pettinger and Rachel Eddy of Wahlert and Megan Hammerand and Morgan Hawkins of Hempstead were Honorable Mention.

State Tournament qualifier Western Dubuque placed three players on the Mississippi Division 2nd team: Madison Maahs, Meredith Bahl, and Maddie Harris.  Emma Link of Senior also garnered 2nd team honors.  W-D’s Ella Meyer and Kaylee Elgin along with Senior’s Katelyn Egan and Hannah Snyder were Honorable Mention.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email