1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

Maxwell and Bednarik Watch Lists

College football pre-season award watch list season begins yesterday and continues through the end of the month. Yesterday the watch list for the Maxwell and Bednarik Awards were unveiled.

The watch list for the Maxwell Award presented to the college player of the year includes:

  • Iowa junior running back Tyler Goodson
  • Iowa State junior running back Breece Hall
  • Iowa State senior quarterback Brock Purdy

The watch list for the Bednarik Award presented to college football’s top defensive player includes:

  • Iowa State junior defensive end Will McDonald
  • Iowa State senior linebacker Mike Rose
  • Wisconsin senior linebacker Jack Sanborn
  • Illinois senior linebacker Jake Hansen

Today the watch list for pre-season candidates for the Davey O’Brien award going to college football’s top quarterback will be announced.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email