1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

Epsensa and Taylor Among Big 10 Media Days Honorees

The Big Ten Conference announced its 2019 football preseason honors on this morning in conjunction with the start of Big Ten Media Days at the Hilton Chicago. A media panel selected the 10-member preseason list, with five representatives each from the East and West Divisions.

In the West Division, Iowa defensive end A.J. Epensea and Wisconsin running back Jonathan Taylor were selected among the five chosen.

Epenesa , a first-team All-Big Ten selection last season led the Big Ten and ranked 12th nationally in sacks, ranked second in the Big Ten and 16th nationally in forced fumbles, and ranked fourth in the conference in tackles for loss .

Last season, Taylor was a unanimous first team All American and winner of the Doak Walker Award after leading the nation with 2,194 rushing yards.

Click for more info: https://bigten.org/news/2019/7/18/big-ten-announces-football-preseason-honors.aspx

Print Friendly, PDF & Email