1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

Bednarik and Maxwell Watch Lists Announced

The annual parade of college football award lists began Monday with the announcement of the Bednarik and Maxwell Awards.

Among those on the Bednarik Award watch list which is presented to the top defensive player were:

  • Iowa defensive end A.J. Epenesa
  • Iowa State senior defensive end JaQuan Bailey

Among those on the list for Maxwell Award which goes to the top college player of the year.

  • Iowa quarterback Nate Stanley
  • Iowa State quarterback Brock Purdy
  • Illinois running back Reggie Corbin
  • Wisconsin running back Jonathan Taylor

Today the watch list for the O’Brien Award presented the best quarterback in the country will be unveiled.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email