1055 University Ave, Dubuque, IA 52001
Facebook Twitter RSS Feed Email Delays and Cancellations Listen Live

Bears Clinch NFL North…Nuggets Tip Raptors in Battle of Division Leaders…Heupel, Kelly, Saban Coach of the Year Finalists

CHICAGO (AP) – The Chicago Bears have clinched an NFC playoff berth for the first time in eight years by beating the Green Bay Packers, 24-17. Mitchell Trubisky was 20 of 28 for 235 yards, two touchdowns and a 120.4 rating as the NFC North champs beat Green Bay for just the second time in their last 11 meetings. Aaron Rodgers threw for 274 yards and his first interception since September as the Packers were eliminated from playoff contention.

DENVER (AP) – The Denver Nuggets won a matchup of NBA conference leaders as Jamal Murray delivered 15 of his 19 points in the fourth quarter of their 95-86 win over the Toronto Raptors. Nikola Jokic had 26 points for Denver, which trailed 70-57 before going on a 23-2 run to win for the 10th time in 12 games. Kawhi Leonard had 29 points and 14 rebounds for the East-leading Raptors, who are a league-best 23-9 following a 2-2 road trip.

WINNIPEG, Manitoba (AP) – Mark Scheifele scored 4:18 into overtime to finish the Winnipeg Jets’ 5-4 win over the Tampa Bay Lightning. Scheifele is red hot of late, scoring five goals and eight assists during a five-game point streak. Nikolaj Ehlers added a pair of goals and Connor Hellebuyck stopped 42 shots as the Jets ended the Lightning’s eight-game winning streak and took over first place in the Central Division by one point over Nashville.

NEW YORK (AP) – A person familiar with the negotiations says the New York Mets have agreed to a two-year, $19.5 million deal with free agent catcher and two-time All-Star Wilson Ramos, pending a physical. Ramos batted .306 with 15 home runs and an .845 OPS last season. He made the 2018 All-Star team but missed the game with a hamstring injury.

UNDATED (AP) – UCF’s Josh Heupel, Notre Dame’s Brian Kelly and Alabama’s Nick Saban are the finalists for The Associated Press national college football coach of the year after leading their teams to unbeaten regular seasons. All three coaches have led their team to unbeaten seasons so far, with Saban and Kelly guiding their squads to the College Football Playoff semifinals. The winner will be announced today.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email