Listen Live
Delays and Cancellations

Kids in the Community

Wednesday, August 23, 2017
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District welcomes Children’s Author Barbara Streif to the Peosta Branch 6:00pm.

Thursday, August 24, 2017
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 5:30pm at the Holy Cross Branch and Movie Night featuring the movie “Fences”(PG-13) at 7:00pm at the Asbury Branch.

Friday, August 25, 2017 – 9:30am
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Peosta Branch.

Saturday, August 26, 2017
Hooley Hustle for Kids 8:15am
In partnership with the Irish Hooley, the Dubuque Jaycees present the Annual Hooley Hustle Kids 1/2 Mile Fun Run on the Dubuque Jaycee Trail along the scenic Mississippi River. Check in is from 7:30am to 8:15am at AY McDonald Park and the Fun Run begins at 8:15am.

Monday, August 28, 2017
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 5:30pm at the Epworth Branch and Lego Explorers at 5:30pm at the Holy Cross Branch.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 5:30pm at the Farley Branch and NoveList Workshop at 5:30pm at the Holy Cross Branch.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 – 3:45pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Asbury Branch.

Thursday, August 31, 2017 – 5:30pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Holy Cross Branch.

Friday, September 1, 2017 – 9:30am
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Peosta Branch.

Friday, September 1, 2017
Entries Due Today
The Northeast Iowa Council, of the Boy Scouts of America, asks for submissions of “Lessons Learned in Scouting”. Funny, sad, serious or silly – all entries are encouraged. Find entry forms at: scoutsiowa.org. Winners will receive a prize package as well as be published in the October Nor’Easter. (All entries must be 35 words or less).

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 – 6:30pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Farley Branch.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 – 3:45pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Asbury Branch.

Thursday, September 7, 2017 – 5:30pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Holy Cross Branch.

Friday, September 8, 2017 – 9:30am
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Peosta Branch.

Saturday, September 9, 2017 – 9:30am
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is showing the film Smurfs: The Lost Village at the Asbury Branch.

Monday, September 11, 2017 – 5:30pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Epworth Branch.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 – 5:30pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Farley Branch and Lego Explorers at the Epworth Branch.

Wedneday, September 13, 2017 – 3:45pm
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Asbury Branch.

Thursday, September 14, 2017 – 5:30pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Holy Cross Branch and will show the movie Smurfs: The Lost Village at the Peosta Branch.

Friday, September 15, 2017 – 9:30am & 5:30pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 9:30am the Peosta Branch and will show the movie Smurfs: The Lost Village at the Farley Branch at 3:30pm.

Monday, September 18, 2017 – 5:30pm & 7:00pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 5:30pm the Epworth Branch and Bedtime Stories at the 7:00pm at the Asbury Branch

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 – 3:45pm & 5:30pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Imagination Center at 3:45pm at the Asbury Branch and Story Time at 5:30pm at the Farley Branch.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 – 3:45pm & 5:30pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 3:45pm at the Asbury Branch and will welcome Children’s Author Barbara Streif to the Epworth Branch at 5:30pm.

Thursday, September 21, 2017 – 5:30pm & 6:30pm
DCLD Events
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at 5:30pm at the Holy Cross Branch and  Page Turners at 5:30pm at the Asbury Branch.

Friday, September 22, 2017 – 9:30am
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Story Time at the Peosta Branch.

Saturday, September 23, 2017 – 10:00am
DCLD Event
The Dubuque County Library District is hosting Intro to Pod Cast Workshop at the Asbury Branch.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Registrations Due Today
Registrations are due today for Bell Tower Theater’s “Kids Take the Stage” youth theater classes which begin the Week of October 9th. These classes are offered for kids pre-school to 8th grade. For more information and registration, call (563) 588-3377 or visit belltowertheater.net.