Listen Live
Delays and Cancellations

All State and All MVC Girls Soccer Honors

All State and All MVC Soccer Honors

Two Dubuque High School girls soccer players have received all state accolades from the Iowa Girls Coaches Association.

Senior High junior Tia Martin was named a Class 3-A 1st team all-state selection while Hempstead junior Erin Rieckens was chosen 2nd team all-state.

The Mississippi Valley Conference also announced the girls soccer all divisional selections today:

In the Valley Division, Tia Martin was named the Athlete of the Year while head coach Tom Corcoran and his staff were named Coach of the Year. Along with Martin, the Rams had another first team selection with Ava Frye.  Hempstead’s Anna Paca was also named to the first team. Karissa DeMoss and Elise Kamm of Senior were chosen to the second team along with Hempstead’s Erin Rieckens. Gracie Mena and Kaelyn Howe of Senior along with Grace Daack and Aaliyah Waggoner of Hempstead were Honorable Mention choices.

In the Mississippi Division: Wahlert’s Elizabeth Perry was named first team and Emma Wachter selected for the second team while Gabby Moran and Maya Wachter were second team picks.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email